DUI DEFENSE FOR MULTIPLE ARRESTS IN SACRAMENTO

Top DUI Attorney in Sacramento, CA

California is particularly harsh on people accused of drinking and driving, especially those who have been arrested more than once for driving under the influence (DUI). If you’ve been accused of DUI and it’s not the first time, you need strong legal representation to fight the charges against you.

At the Law Offices of Alin Cintean in Sacramento, we are familiar with all types of DUI cases, including both misdemeanors and felonies, and we’re skilled at challenging evidence and finding the best options for your situation. Defense attorney Alin Cintean is a former prosecutor who knows the techniques district attorneys use when approaching these cases, and he leverages his experience and knowledge to assist you.

THE LEGAL CONSEQUENCES OF MULTIPLE DUI ARRESTS

In California, even a first-time offense can come with fairly harsh penalties. The consequences get even worse after multiple DUI arrests, becoming more serious with each subsequent offense. The following are the standard penalties depending on how many DUIs you have on your criminal record at the time of your arrest:

  • First offense. If it’s your first time being charged with a DUI, you may face between four days and six months in jail, fines up to $2,600, license suspension of 30 days to 10 months and the possibility of having an interlock ignition device (IID) installed in your vehicle.
  • Second offense. A second-offense DUI may come with penalties that include 10 days to one year in jail, up to $2,800 in fines, a two-year license suspension and a mandatory IID installation.
  • Third offense. The penalties become even greater for a third-offense DUI, including 120 days to a year in jail, fines up to $18,000, a three-year suspended license and a mandatory IID installation.
  • Subsequent offenses. If you already have at least three DUIs on your record, you’ll likely face felony charges and may be sentenced to a longer jail or prison sentence. This is in addition to large fines and the suspension of your driver’s license. If you’ve been arrested for multiple DUIs in the past and are again facing charges, speak to a highly skilled criminal law attorney right away.
    DUI penalties for individuals under 21

For drivers under the legal drinking age, California has a very strict “no tolerance” policy. Thus, it is illegal for drivers under 21 to carry unsealed alcohol containers while driving alone, drive with a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) level of .01 or more or consume alcohol or drugs in any form before driving. Individuals under the age of 21 charged with driving under the influence may face significant legal penalties, including large fines, jail time, mandatory drug and alcohol rehabilitation and a suspended driver’s license.

A KNOWLEDGEABLE DUI DEFENSE LAWYER IN SACRAMENTO

The Law Offices of Alin Cintean is dedicated to helping people fight the often-unfair DUI charges levied against them in California. We’ll meet with you to review your case and provide exceptional legal advice.

For a consultation, call us today at (916) 441-3500 or contact us online today.

555 Capitol Mall, Suite 755
Sacramento, CA 95814 US
Phone: (916) 441-3500

SCHEDULE A CONSULTATION

Please fill out the form below, or if you prefer, call our office at (916) 441-3500